Clinical Excellence Awards

Clinical Excellence Awards recognise and reward NHS consultants and academic GPs who perform ‘over and above’ the standard expected of their role.

Awards are given for quality and excellence, acknowledging exceptional personal contributions. As there are a limited number of new awards agreed by Ministers, this makes the process very competitive.

To be considered for an award, you will have to demonstrate achievements in developing and delivering high quality patient care, and commitment to the continuous improvement of the NHS.

The Advisory Committee on Clinical Excellence Awards (ACCEA) administers the Scheme. It is managed on the Committee’s behalf by a Secretariat in the Department of Health and Social Care (DHSC) in England and Wales has a Secretariat in the Welsh Government. 

RSTMH is able to provide support to members who are applying for ACCEA awards. The cut-off for members who are requesting RSTMH support is 9:00 on Tuesday 20 March, in order for the Committee to rank applications and provide supporting citations before the final closing date at 17:00 on Thursday 12 April 2018.

Please submit your applications, using the national forms, available from the ACCEA website to Tamar Ghosh